top of page

Certified IT Professional

About the Certification

Computer and information systems managers, often called information technology (IT) managers or IT project managers, plan, coordinate, and direct computer-related activities in an organization. They help determine the information technology goals of an organization and are responsible for implementing computer systems to meet those goals.

There are four routes for this certification: 

  1. Network Administration Support Route, requiring the:

    • Microcomputing & Networking Exam

    • Data Communication & Internetworking Exam

  2. Customer Service Support Route, requiring the: 

    • Office Information Systems Exam​

    • Microcomputing & Networking Exam

  3. Database Administration Route, requiring the: 

    • Database Administration (Data Operations & Security) Exam​

    • Data Modeling / Data Development Exam

  4. Cyber Security Route, requiring: 

    • Cyber Security Exam​

    • Systems Security Exam


Information Systems Core Exam





2nd Exam by Specialization (please see the description above)

3rd Exam by Specialization (please see the description above)



Passing Requirements

50% or higher

Professional Requirements

Adherence to the ICCP Code of Ethics

Minimum 2 years of experience


Professional Level

Certification Levels

Note: If you've achieved a foundation credential by taking the foundation level exams you must retake the exams at 90 minute duration (but at a significantly reduced member price) for any of the higher levels which are extended duration and variety examinations.

Purchase Bundles​

Certification Levels

About the Certification

Purchase Bundles

bottom of page